Mapping M-audio 49 MKIV buttons

All about our Cubase LE and Cubase AI OEM bundle software.
Post Reply
Wasiman
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 10:16 pm
Contact:

Mapping M-audio 49 MKIV buttons

Post by Wasiman »

Hello,
I have been trying to map my M-Audio to Cubase Elements 10.5.
Some keys worked but the Record, PLay and loop for example, did not.

I there a file to download and use in the Import option that can do the trick?

Thanks
Attachments
Mapping M-Audio.png
(59.32 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23060
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Mapping M-audio 49 MKIV buttons

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

Could you attach a screenshot of the Record, Play, Cycle buttons assignment in the Generic Remote Device, please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Wasiman
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 10:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Mapping M-audio 49 MKIV buttons

Post by Wasiman »

Hi,
Thanks Martin.
For the record, it clicks and stops, for the rest it works.
the turn knobs i was not able to make them work. Are they supposed to be on Fader or Pan ?

thanks ,
Attachments
Mapping M-Audio.png
(69.92 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23060
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Mapping M-audio 49 MKIV buttons

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi,

For the record, use "record" Action instead of "onButtonRecord", please. That should work.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase LE and Cubase AI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests