audio card / sample rate

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
Post Reply
Storiedland
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:48 am
Contact:

audio card / sample rate

Post by Storiedland »

Hi there. I've been using WL for yonks and opening up old montage today and am getting all files, but it won't play: This is what it says: The audio card output could not be set to this sample rate: 44100 Hz. Either the device does not support this sample rate, or it is in slave-mode and its sample rate cannot be changed by WaveLab Pro.

Any idea what's gone wrong. Thanks, Hamish

Storiedland
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:48 am
Contact:

Re: audio card / sample rate

Post by Storiedland »

I'm using WL 9.5.

Rat
Member
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:33 am
Contact:

Re: audio card / sample rate

Post by Rat »

If you haven't already done so, go to File>Preferences>Audio Connections>Control Panel and see what the sample rate is on your soundcard device. I expect that it will be something other than 44.1kHz.The cause is that for some reason your soundcard is not resetting its sample rate.

Try opening a single 44.1 file in a tab. Play that. Then switch back to the montage. It will probably play.

I have had this happen once before (in a previous WL version different RME). Playing a file seemed to 'reset' the RME card.
Regards

Paul

Paul Rat Blakey
12th & Vine Post

Studio: Windows 10 Pro, Intel Core i7 7700 Quad Core LGA 1151 3.6 GHz CPU, 32 GB RAM, Gigabyte Z270M-D3H LGA 1151 mATX Motherboard, 2 x SSD (system and session drives), RME HDSPe AIO, Mytek converters

Laptop: Windows 10 Pro, Razer Blade Gaming Intel Core i7 8750H 6 cores/12 threads 4.1GHz CPU, 16 GB RAM SSD & HHD Denon DA10

WaveLab 9.5 and 10 Pro current release, iLok, Weiss

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Laskidi and 1 guest