Fixed volume for projects

All topics on WaveLab 9 and WaveLab Elements 9
Post Reply
methusala123
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 9:38 am
Contact:

Fixed volume for projects

Post by methusala123 »

Hi,
I am completely new here, so forgive any lack of basic understanding. I've also pressed a wrong button to only send part of this post. However, I'm on PC with Windows 10 on Cubase Pro 10.5. I've recorded a number of projects but at different volumes accidentally. Can I use Wavelab to get a constant volume for all before exporting either as MP3 or Wav .
Thanks,
Patrick

delphin2424
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:11 am
Contact:

Re: Fixed volume for projects

Post by delphin2424 »

of course you can
batch process -> normalize -0.2

btw you'll get close
the best solution would be to make a quick master
RMS level counts ;)

cy

User avatar
Arjan P
Senior Member
Posts: 2643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Fixed volume for projects

Post by Arjan P »

But then, an even better tool would be the Loudness Meta Normalizer, which compares the loudness of multiple files and adjusts accordingly.
--- "If anyone owes it all to Bach, it's God" - Emil Cioran ---
SOFT: (All 64 bit) | WaveLab 10.0.30 | Cubase 10.0.60 | HALion 6.0 | Win10 Pro - SoundCloud
HARD: i7-950 | Asus P6TD | 30GB | Tascam DM-3200 | DigiMax48 | Midisport 8x8 - SoundByte Studio

Post Reply

Return to “WaveLab Pro 9 | WaveLab Elements 9”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Arjan P, thecoombes and 8 guests