Updates -do you have to install just the latest one ?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
augustineL
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 12:03 pm
Contact:

Updates -do you have to install just the latest one ?

Post by augustineL »

Updates -do you have to install just the latest one or do you have to separately install all the previous ones you missed/skipped as well?
3D Immersive Audio www.magikdoor.net

J L Bowie
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Updates -do you have to install just the latest one ?

Post by J L Bowie »

Usually they are cumulative updates, containing all previous updates within a particular version. They typically include instructions as to the version the update applies. Also, in the past if you tried to install an update and the requisite version was not resident on your system, the update would not proceed and a message telling you why would pop up.
(Z68 i7 Quad, 32 GB SD Ram, Nvidia Quadro 2200) Nuendo 10.3/64 on Win 10 Pro version 1909, UAD2 DUO,Tascam DM 4800 IF-FW/DM MKII,GA5, Halion 6, (Steinberg Houston -18 years and counting) DNXHD License 2
System Linked via FW/ADAT to:
(Dell Precision Dual Xeon, 64 GB ECC Ram, NVidia Quadro 5000) Cubase Pro 10.5/64 on Win 10 Pro version 1909/64 Pro via RME HDSP 9652 - Da Vinci Resolve 16, WaveLab Pro 10/64 DNXHD License 1
Cubase user since VST
Nuendo user since V2

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest