VCA automation changing deliberately

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
girts
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:49 pm
Contact:

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Post by girts »

Blauert wrote:
Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:57 pm
But are initial values on all parameters controlled by VCA is the solution?
Blauert,

it seems to work... but it means, that only tracks with written Volume automation curves (if only with that sole staring point written) in Read mode are suited to work properly in pair with VCA's for now... which is limiting and makes the workflow cumbersome and the usage of VCA's trustless, because there is that feeling of suspicion "in the background" anyway...

girts
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:49 pm
Contact:

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Post by girts »

Nuendo 8.1 seems to be out and here's what I read in the Version History:

CAN-11102
VCA
"Audio channels with no automation but connected to a
VCA are now restored correctly when loading a project."


So voila! - it seems that this issue has been solved!..
Can anyone using V.8.1 confirm it please? I'm still on the latest V.7 incarnation!

Girts

User avatar
allisterbradley
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:48 pm
Location: Wellesley, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Post by allisterbradley »

Cubase Pro 10.5 on Windows 10
Plug-ins by Steinberg, Waves, Focusrite, Slate Digital, iZoTope
VST Instruments by Steinberg, Toontrack, Submersible, Waves
Focusrite Scarlett and Clarett interfaces

KenD
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2019 10:52 pm
Contact:

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Post by KenD »

2 years on and it seems Cubase 10.5.12 has the same problem (unless someone can enlighten me to another possible cause for the below issue).
Each time I reload my song project, the volumes for each VCA fader in relation to each other seem to change - I'm fed up with adjusting pointlessly so I will go through the exercise to scrap VCA faders and use groups.
The only downside I know of with groups (vs VCA FADERS) is the sends to the reverb on Stereo Out channel will still be heard when group fader is zeroised.
Cubase 10.5|HALion Sonic SE| NI Komplete 12 |Groove Agent SE
WIN10|QuietPC Custom Built |i7-9700 32GB RAM : 2x 1TB SSD's
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20
NI Maschine Micro MK3
Alesis M1 active monitors
Phillips 43" 4K screen monitor

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests