[FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 7 can be posted here.
Locked
umfufu
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

[FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by umfufu »

The title says it all.
It would be an incredible benefit and time saver to support their protocol!

Just check out this workflow!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix1FKDtfiUs

B
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.6. CubasePro 10 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1499
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by fenderchris »

umfufu wrote:The title says it all.
It would be an incredible benefit and time saver to support their protocol!

Just check out this workflow!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix1FKDtfiUs

B
+1

Wow. That is great workflow. I always find it a pain to have to transfer into Melodyne.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

OS: Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.
PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).
Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.
Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

User avatar
ChrisPolus
Member
Posts: 576
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:32 am
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by ChrisPolus »

I see you already saw and commented on my post :)
viewtopic.php?f=237&t=99344
Handmade Win10 x64 Machine, Intel 6 Core CPU, ASUS Prime Board, 16GB RAM, 1080 GTX
MacBook Pro 15" Late 2016 with Touchbar, latest macOS, 16GB RAM
Latest Nuendo version, Logic Pro X, Reaper, UAD Apollo Duo + Twin MK2 via Thunderbolt

umfufu
Member
Posts: 328
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by umfufu »

ChrisPolus wrote:I see you already saw and commented on my post :)
viewtopic.php?f=237&t=99344
Yup! I figured it could use some more love ;)
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.6. CubasePro 10 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

basicX
Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by basicX »

BIG +1 !!!

Maybe iZotope would follow the ARA path as well, then we could have RX inside of nuendo ... would be veeeery cool!!
Studios: Nuendo 10.3, Cubase 10 Pro, PT 11.3.1
I/O: Full blown Focusrite RedNet Setup. 3xRed4pre, 2xRed x2p
Plugins from Sonnox, Waves, iZotope, UAD, Plugin Alliance Mega Pack, and so on...)

Windows 10 Pro x64
Main System from Digital Audio Networx
Intel i9 14core, Gigabyte, 64GB Ram, GF 1050ti, UAD Quad, 3 * Avid Artis Mix

Pro Audio Broadcast Post for german and international clients
www.media-atelier.tv

Bart_Celis
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by Bart_Celis »

A Big +1 ...
Bart Celis
info@ifsoundmatters.be
Belgium

Nuendo 8.3.20 on MacPro 12-core - RME HDSPe MADI FX - SSL Alphalink MADI AX - Millennia pre's - Altiverb 7 - Melodyne ...

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1417
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by Oliver.Lucas »

basicX wrote:BIG +1 !!!

Maybe iZotope would follow the ARA path as well, then we could have RX inside of nuendo ... would be veeeery cool!!
True and +1
Unfortunately Steinberg don't have a huge history following other people's protocols....so I would not keep my fingers crossed.
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings
https://aufnahme.myds.me

Locked

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest