Cubase8.5 Artist Loopmash

Diskussionen rund um unsere Cubase 8 Versionen.
Post Reply
blacksun1102
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2019 3:12 am
Contact:

Cubase8.5 Artist Loopmash

Post by blacksun1102 »

Hallo,

Hat jemand von euch eine Idee, wie man in cubase artist 8
den Loopmash aufnehmen kann? Habe die Automation angeschaltet und record gedrückt
so wie es beschrieben wurde. Youtube video. aber es kommt nix an.
Kann jemand den genauen Pfad beschreiben.

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5008
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 Artist Loopmash

Post by svennilenni »

blacksun1102 wrote:
Thu Aug 22, 2019 7:46 am
Hallo,

Hat jemand von euch eine Idee, wie man in cubase artist 8
den Loopmash aufnehmen kann? Habe die Automation angeschaltet und record gedrückt
so wie es beschrieben wurde. Youtube video. aber es kommt nix an.
Kann jemand den genauen Pfad beschreiben.
Export -> Audio mixdown

Riccardo
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:50 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 Artist Loopmash

Post by Riccardo »

Audio mixdown is a quick answer only for moving track by midi record but is not complete. I am a dummie user of Cubase Artist 8 and I'm trying to record Loopmash directly on a audio tracks (as a lot of tutorial show as possible) to redcord all the variations i play ....but is it impossible...., so I ask you plesae:
1) how can I directly record the Loopmash audio track, since the Audio
track that I set up, in the settings on the left, is not settable with
Stereo Out above and No Bus below (as in the tutorials it is explained)?
What should I do?
2) moreover, how do I record the variations of Slice Selection (by pressing the
numbers from 1 to 24 at the bottom) and the Transpose of the Track Key (by
clicking on the right, with the + 12/0 /-12 adjustments) that I carry out
during recording ?
If you are Italian, please also reply in Italian.
Thanks!
Riccardo

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5008
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 Artist Loopmash

Post by svennilenni »

Riccardo wrote:
Sun Apr 26, 2020 6:01 pm
Audio mixdown is a quick answer only for moving track by midi record but is not complete. I am a dummie user of Cubase Artist 8 and I'm trying to record Loopmash directly on a audio tracks (as a lot of tutorial show as possible)
But those tutorials use Cubase Pro, not Cubase Artist. And that´s why for you and the OP this is the complete answer. unless you do the loop hardwired or via software in your soundcard mixer, ifd you have one.

Riccardo
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2020 12:50 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 Artist Loopmash

Post by Riccardo »

Thanks for feedback!
This means that, if I upgrade my Cubase Artist 8 to Pro version, I can record directly Loopmash on an audio track?
Moreover, there are answers please about my second question ?
Thanks a lot!
Riccardo

svennilenni
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5008
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase8.5 Artist Loopmash

Post by svennilenni »

Riccardo wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 6:46 pm
Thanks for feedback!
This means that, if I upgrade my Cubase Artist 8 to Pro version, I can record directly Loopmash on an audio track?
Not directly, but via a bus.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase Pro 8 | Cubase Artist 8 | Cubase Elements 8”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest