Re Arrange faders in Mixer

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
tlockett
Junior Member
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:09 am
Contact:

Re Arrange faders in Mixer

Post by tlockett »

Hello,new to Cubase Pro 8, coming from Protools HD11, is there a way to grab a fader ( Channel) and move it some where else in the mixer?
Lets say I have 8 channels that I want grouped then I later decide I want to add a VCA NEXT to them
Or later I want to organise audio channels together,Instruments etc.
I can't find a way to simply grab a channel in the mixer and move it to a new location.

Cheers
Tommy

User avatar
Grim
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5064
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Re Arrange faders in Mixer

Post by Grim »

You can do it in the track list...not in the mixer.
i7 5820k @3.7Ghz, 16Gb, W10Pro, Cubase 9.0x, Cubase 8.5.x, Audient iD22, Zoom UAC-2, Wavelab Elements 9.x, Nektar Impact GX61

tlockett
Junior Member
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:09 am
Contact:

Re: Re Arrange faders in Mixer

Post by tlockett »

Thanks,I finally figures that out, it would be nice to be able to do it in the mixer,don't see why it''s such a issue
just another work flow thing,thanks for your reply

Cheers
Tommy

User avatar
DLearyUS
Member
Posts: 324
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 3:27 am
Contact:

Re: Re Arrange faders in Mixer

Post by DLearyUS »

you can play with the zones/visibility in the mixer to show different views but as grim said you cannot just drag a fader to another spot that is done in the main tracks workspace and will be reflected in the mixer view
Cubase v10.5 Pro / Win10-64 Pro/ Tascam FW-1884+FE8+FE8 / ART TubeOpto8 Xpander

john1192
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:43 am
Contact:

Re: Re Arrange faders in Mixer

Post by john1192 »

you can do it the same as pro tools in the Project Window and that will reflect in the mixer(s) .. just not in the Mixer(s)
macpro 3.33ghz - 6-core 24gigs MacOS 10.9.5 / macbook pro 2.5ghz - quad-core 16gigs MacOS 10.10.2 / Cubase Pro 8.0.10.427 / PT11.3.1 / Aurora 16 & AES16e-SRC Card

Basstohven
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 5:27 am
Contact:

Re: Re Arrange faders in Mixer

Post by Basstohven »

Steinberg you all should really add this feature to the mixer it would really speed things up, and allow cubase to read caf files wow that would really seal the deal.

evodem
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 12:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Re Arrange faders in Mixer

Post by evodem »

This feature is still not available !!

We live in 2020 and I use Cubase 10.5 Pro !

Unbelievable!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests