Halion 6 won't show up from Cubase 8

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
Post Reply
field654
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 8:12 am
Contact:

Halion 6 won't show up from Cubase 8

Post by field654 »

Hi,

I know this is really basic.

I have Halion 6 and Cubase 8 installed. But I can't see Halion 6 from Cubase, only Halion SE.

I've tried adding up multiple paths to the VST2 plug-in manager, including

C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Halion 6\VST3

C:\Program Files\Steinberg\VestPlugins\Halion 6

D:\Steinberg VST archive (an artificial folder I created to save all the big files on the mechanical hard drive)

Still, no VST device can be detected.

Would you please tell me what else to do to have Halion 6 show up?

Thank you very much.

Field

field654
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: Halion 6 won't show up from Cubase 8

Post by field654 »

Problem partly solved. I upgraded to Cubase 9.55 Element. Now without further setup, Halion 6 showed up.

The reason I was reluntant to upgrade is that any version above 9 is not compatible with 32 bit VSTs.

It seem to me that 9.55 Element is still flawed. I have quite powerful computer with Intel I9 processor, a 64G RAM, SSD, etc. that shouldn't run out of computing power. Still, I quite often get very slow response from commands that were input by the beykoard.

field654
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2020 8:12 am
Contact:

Re: Halion 6 won't show up from Cubase 8

Post by field654 »

The keyboard issue seemed to be a fluke. It's caused by low keyboard battery..

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests