Padshop 2 as standalone

Find topics on computers, studios and music-related hardware.
Post Reply
Brucerez
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 4:48 am
Contact:

Padshop 2 as standalone

Post by Brucerez »

Hi,
How can I use the Padshop 2, included in my Cubase Pro 10, as a standalone?
Thank you
iMac (Mid 2011), 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5, 24 GB RAM
High Sierra 10.13.6
Cubase Pro 10.0.60
Steinberg UR22C
IK Total Studio 2 Max
M-Audio Keystatoion 49
Korg Pa4X

guca02
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 1:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop 2 as standalone

Post by guca02 »

I don't think you can unless you install a VST Host. I use Unify but there are a number of free ones.
Windows 10, Cubase 10.5. Ryzen Threadripper 3960x, 128 GB RAM, Asus Prime TRX-40 Pro
2 * Seagate FireCuda 2TB PCIe Gen4 (Raid 0), 2 * Dell P4317Q, RTX 2080 Ti
Audient iD22, Komplete Kontrol S88, S61 and S25, Røde NT2-A
Stream Deck. Developer of Cubase, Nuendo and MIDI plugins for Stream Deck.

Brucerez
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 4:48 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop 2 as standalone

Post by Brucerez »

guca02 wrote:
Tue Jul 07, 2020 9:57 am
I don't think you can unless you install a VST Host. I use Unify but there are a number of free ones.
Thanks for the reply. I will take a look at these free VST Host, sounds interesting.
After I posted my topic , I found out that we have to buy the Padshop 2 as standalone for $129.99, too expensive for me.
I've already paid more than $500 for my Cubase Pro 10 and I thought at this price we could use the Padshop 2 as standalone.
Actually If I am not mistaken I learnt that we cannot use any VSTi included in Cubase Pro 10 as standalone, for example Halion Sonic Se 3, prologue, Retrologue, etc... too bad at this price range.
iMac (Mid 2011), 2.5 GHz Intel Core i5, 24 GB RAM
High Sierra 10.13.6
Cubase Pro 10.0.60
Steinberg UR22C
IK Total Studio 2 Max
M-Audio Keystatoion 49
Korg Pa4X

guca02
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 1:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop 2 as standalone

Post by guca02 »

You can use any VSTi (including Halion Sonic Se 3, Prologue, Retrologue) in a VST host. What you pay for if you e.g. buy Padshop 2 as standalone is to get an exe file that can be run truly standalone but I can't see the need for that.
Windows 10, Cubase 10.5. Ryzen Threadripper 3960x, 128 GB RAM, Asus Prime TRX-40 Pro
2 * Seagate FireCuda 2TB PCIe Gen4 (Raid 0), 2 * Dell P4317Q, RTX 2080 Ti
Audient iD22, Komplete Kontrol S88, S61 and S25, Røde NT2-A
Stream Deck. Developer of Cubase, Nuendo and MIDI plugins for Stream Deck.

Post Reply

Return to “Computer/Studio Hardware & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 159 guests