Please update to SEQUEL 4

Discuss all Sequel related topics.
Post Reply
juniortony
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:56 pm
Contact:

Please update to SEQUEL 4

Post by juniortony »

Please update Sequel 3. Long over due, fantastic program with good sound quality. Please Sequel Users wake up. Donot let Sequel 3 die
making music

gothicAngel
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Please update to SEQUEL 4

Post by gothicAngel »

..yeah... TOTALLY agree....

c'mon people at Steinberg and users out there.... let's ALL wake up....

SEQUEL cannot die... MUST not die... its potential is still unrivaled, only needs some refreshments and a bunch of new features.... SOON......

THANKS AND REGARDS.
gothicAngel
EBM - Dark Electronics
_____________________________________________
Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit / DELL DimE521 / SONY Vaio VPCY11S1E
Steinberg Cubase 6-6.5-7-7.5-Pro 8 / Sequel 2-3 / Hypnotic Dance / Triebwerk
Cakewalk SONAR X3 Producer / Magix Samplitude X2 Pro / Ableton Live 9
Cakewalk Z3TA+ 2 / Lennar Digital Sylenth1 / ReFX Vanguard / ReFX NEXUS

Puma0382
Senior Member
Posts: 1974
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:11 pm
Contact:

Re: Please update to SEQUEL 4

Post by Puma0382 »

Yes.! Completely get it... A great, light and nimble/powerful program. Would love to see it refreshed into a version 4... :P :D :mrgreen: :geek:

Why not give the code over to the 'young pioneers' to look after (the ones who built that metronome 'SmartClick' - https://www.steinberg.net/en/community/ ... neers.html). Let them loose on it...!
System 1:- Win10 64bit, Gigabyte H81M m/board, Intel i7 4790 3.6Ghz, 16Gb RAM, NVIDIA GTX 750 Ti, 2 x 22" HD monitors; Steinberg UR44; Cubase Pro v10.5.20, WaveLab Pro v10.0.40, Studio One v4.6.1, Dorico Elements v3.5.10, Addictive Drums 2, Komplete 12, StylusRMX

System 2:- Win10 32bit, Q6600 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS, Delta 1010LT; Cubase Pro v8.0.40, WaveLab Pro v9.1.0, Komplete10, StylusRMX

greymattre98
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Please update to SEQUEL 4

Post by greymattre98 »

I just stumbled on the Sequel 3 intro video and really liked it, then saw it was dated 2012. Looks like it has been abandoned. I was hoping it could be an alternative to use with my Launchpad MK2 but I don't really see any posts here about using it with a Launchpad. Any possibilities of an update would be nice to hear.

Xophedebx
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 11:35 am
Contact:

Re: Please update to SEQUEL 4

Post by Xophedebx »

I'm still using Sequel 3 (under Win 10). I think about moving to Cubase, but I wonder if Cubase can handle projects created with Sequel 3. Does anybody know that? If not, I will have to keep working with Sequel, with the risk that one day all my projects will be unreadable.

If a Sequel 4 could be developed, this would be great, as I do really like the way Sequel stick to the essential for what I do (I just need an equivalent of the old home recorder working with audio tapes, not a music factory)

Post Reply

Return to “Sequel”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests