[SOLVED] Editing a midi track

Post questions and find answers on Cubasis 2 here.
Post Reply
mikeconnectuk
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:59 am
Contact:

[SOLVED] Editing a midi track

Post by mikeconnectuk »

Apologies in advance fir such a basic question .
When I add a note or 2 to a midi track it superimposes it over the top of the original track like a separate little block. How can I avoid that ? I just want the added notes in the original track block

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3900
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Editing a midi track

Post by LSlowak »

Hi mikeconnectuk,

Thank you for your message.

Do you mean, that the recorded MIDI event overlays the existing one?
If so, these are the steps to combine several MIDI events into one event:

- Tap "SELECT", located in the sub menu
- Tap, hold and move your finger around the events you want to select
- Tap "GLUE" from the sub menu to combine the selected events into a single MIDI event

Hope that helps!

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

mikeconnectuk
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:59 am
Contact:

Re: Editing a midi track

Post by mikeconnectuk »

Thanks Lars . As always great support .

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3900
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Editing a midi track

Post by LSlowak »

mikeconnectuk wrote:
Fri Jun 05, 2020 12:43 am
Thanks Lars . As always great support .
Thanks mikeconnectuk!

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

mikeconnectuk
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:59 am
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Editing a midi track

Post by mikeconnectuk »

Do I need to use third party sound fonts to expand the Cubasis fonts . I don’t see any in your shop, like synths Strings pads guitars pianos etc
I only see drums and loops and effects

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3900
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED] Editing a midi track

Post by LSlowak »

Hi mikeconnectuk,

Thank you for your message.

To check out the included Cubasis instruments please browse the following MediaBay folders:

Micrologue
MediaBay/Instruments/Micrologue/Factory Presets*

MicroSonic
MediaBay/Instruments/Microsonic/Factory Presets

MiniSampler
MediaBay/Instruments/MiniSampler/Factory Presets

All presets listed here come with short audio previews, which can be played back via the "Autoplay" button.

The MiniSampler allows to easily and quickly create further presets.

Which additional instruments you are missing (Cubasis instrument/sound), and would like to see as an IAP?

Best wishes,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubasis | Cubasis 2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest