Page 1 of 1

Cubasis 2.4.1 - IAA instrument issues

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 9:50 pm
by b_w
Hi All,

I am not sure if this has already been discussed. I tried to find a topic like this, but didn't find one. Apologies if this is a known issue already.

I notice that when i try to create a midi track that uses an IAA, such as Model 15 or say zMors Modular, this works for a little bit, but eventually the IAA instrument will stop responding within Cubases. To fix it, I will have to manually switch to the IAA app itself and force close it. Then, I'll need to go back to to the Cubasis midi track and toggle the Inter-App instrument. That Inter-App will automatically open up again, and when i go back to Cubasis, the Cubasis keyboard will now be able to play that app.

I'm running Cubasis 2.4.1 on a 12.9" iPad Pro, in case the hardware matters.

Anyone else have this problem?

Re: Cubasis 2.4.1 - IAA instrument issues

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2019 11:38 pm
by amha
Hi

I have the exact same problem. Could you solve it?

Cheers
Marc

Re: Cubasis 2.4.1 - IAA instrument issues

Posted: Fri Jan 03, 2020 10:55 am
by LSlowak
Hi Marc,

Thank you for your message.

Please have a look at our dedicated Inter-App Audio forum article:
viewtopic.php?f=183&t=104551

Thanks
Lars