Cubase crashig when SKI is activated

Post Reply
dizzyduck
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:06 pm
Contact:

Cubase crashig when SKI is activated

Post by dizzyduck »

I've been having some connections issues with the ic Pro remote for some time. Yesterday I looked into it and it turned out to be a firewall related problem (ie, the app doesn't get through my Avast firewall). While trying to find a solution, something else very strange happened: Cubase stoppped working (that is: it almost booted as normal, but then got stuck on the Steinberg Hub page).
After numerous attempts t recover functionality, I realised today that unistalling the SKI addition made Cubase work again. If I reactivate SKI in Cubase, the entire program freezes.
Worth mentioning is that all worked perfectly until I tried to solve the firewall issue.

Windows 10, Cubase 9.5, Ski 1.0.8

dizzyduck
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase crashig when SKI is activated

Post by dizzyduck »

Bee fiddeling a bit more with the firewall settings, and the fw still seems to be the issue :(
Is there anyone out ther who PLEASE could tell me how to let Cubas/SKI get pass the Avast firewall? I've tried every way I know (adding the application to the exception list etc) to make this work, but still no luck...

User avatar
mr.roos
Senior Member
Posts: 1600
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase crashig when SKI is activated

Post by mr.roos »

What the heck is the Avast firewall? Is this a Pirate firewall? Are you Mac or PC?
Cubase 10.5 Pro from SX3, WaveLab Pro 10, Groove Agent 5, iC Pro remote app, Win10 64-bit (2004 update installed - latest OS build always), Intel i7 8700 Coffee Lake 6-Core 3.2GHz, 32G DDR4 3200, Gigabyte Z390 Designare MB, Radeon RX570 Graphics card, Mackie 1640i (FireWire via TI chipset PCI-E card), 1K iRig Pads, StudioLogic Numa Compact 2X 88-Key, and Roland FP-30.

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests