iC Pro with Cubase Pro 10 support

Post Reply
User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

iC Pro with Cubase Pro 10 support

Post by Leonard_A »

Hi team

Are Steinberg iC Pro 1.22 and Steinberg SKI Remote 1.0.8 fully compatible with Cubase Pro 10 running on Windows and/or Mac OS system?

I am considering buying this iOS app to run a session and would like to give it a go. But before do it I would like a confirmation of full compatibility.

Thank you
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | WaveLab Elements 10 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Lennar Sylenth1 | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: iC Pro with Cubase Pro 10 support

Post by Leonard_A »

Steinberg developers calling

Are the latest version of iC Pro and SKI Remote fully compatible with Cubase Pro 10?
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | WaveLab Elements 10 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Lennar Sylenth1 | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

mkok
Junior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:08 pm
Contact:

Re: iC Pro with Cubase Pro 10 support

Post by mkok »

I doubt you will get an answer. There is nothing to say it isn’t compatible and it is still for sale. I know that cubase 10 had a fix in it for ic pro as well with Cubase not closing down if you didn’t fully close the ap.

You asked in the cubase thread and myself and others already said it works?
i9 9900k 32gb ram, Zoom LiveTrack L20, Genelc 1029a, Roland TD-30 ekit. SD3 Cubase and Wavelab always latest versions.Lots of other bits.

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: iC Pro with Cubase Pro 10 support

Post by Leonard_A »

mkok wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:37 pm
I doubt you will get an answer. There is nothing to say it isn’t compatible and it is still for sale. I know that cubase 10 had a fix in it for ic pro as well with Cubase not closing down if you didn’t fully close the ap.

You asked in the cubase thread and myself and others already said it works?
Most appreciated mkok. I will consider your reply and I may get it over the weekend. Hopefully it will works on my system.

Cheers
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | WaveLab Elements 10 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Lennar Sylenth1 | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 337
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: iC Pro with Cubase Pro 10 support

Post by Leonard_A »

Fully working with Cubase Pro 10. So far so good.
Hopefully more features will come out soon.
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | WaveLab Elements 10 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Lennar Sylenth1 | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

User avatar
LSlowak
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 3908
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: iC Pro with Cubase Pro 10 support

Post by LSlowak »

Hi,

Cubase iC Pro works with Cubase Pro 10.
Furthermore, the latest available Cubase Pro 10.0.10 update addresses the crash on exit issue mentioned in this iC Pro thread.

Hope that helps.

Best,
Lars
Lars Slowak - Project Management & Team lead Cubasis
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook

Post Reply

Return to “Cubase iC Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests