Page 1 of 1

No sample found/ solution

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:11 pm
by Marcus
Hi @ all,

please do the following step-by-step guide:

- Open the Windows Control Panel and remove Steinberg Padshop from the program list and the eLicenser Control Center

- Now download and install the latest version of the eLicenser Control Center:

www.elcc.eu

- Now start the Cubase 6.5 setup again

- Please check the option "Install for anyone who uses this computer (all users)"

- Now start the installation of Padshop again.
Allusers-Install.png
(36.12 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:52 pm
by PbW
The problem is that i get an error after starting the Setup.exe . I started Cubase6.msi and Padshop.msi wich works fine.
Because of this i dont get thdialog in the Cubase Setup.

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:56 pm
by Horse
Hi, thanks for that Marcus -

If this doesn't work just re-installing Padshop, users will also have to make sure that the option "Install for anyone who uses this computer (all users)" is also checked for the main Cubase 6 program (re-install when running Cubase6.5 setup again).

But, yeah - that fixed it!

Thanks,

H :-)

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 3:20 pm
by mozart
Just in case it helps anyone, I had to uninstall Cubase 6, reinstall and then update to 6.5 with all-users option checked before it would work for me.....

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:05 pm
by bigsoundsgood
Please also a solution for Mac. Have the same problem. What a mess. Thanks

P.S.
Are the samples stored in this file? If so, its there. So why is it not working?
"/Library/Application Support/Steinberg/Content/Padshop/VST Sound/FCP_SMT_113_Padshop.vstsound

P.P.S.
Ok, doing the full install, without skipping elicenser does also on a Mac the trick. Steinberg should fix that. Thanks for waisting my time with such.

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 10:47 pm
by PbW
:idea: I had to update MS Framework.
After that i was able to start the Padshop Setup.exe.
Now the waveforms are fine in Padshop. :D :D :D

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 1:34 am
by Kymeia
bigsoundsgood wrote:Please also a solution for Mac. Have the same problem. What a mess. Thanks

P.S.
Are the samples stored in this file? If so, its there. So why is it not working?
"/Library/Application Support/Steinberg/Content/Padshop/VST Sound/FCP_SMT_113_Padshop.vstsound

P.P.S.
Ok, doing the full install, without skipping elicenser does also on a Mac the trick. Steinberg should fix that. Thanks for waisting my time with such.
I can see that file but nowhere can I see where the presets are installed - Padshop is loading the samples but not the presets

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:26 pm
by charliewonder7
bump - same problem here

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 7:13 pm
by fabricep
hi,

i'm trying to reinstall, but don't work!
Some news?

:?:

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Sat May 19, 2012 11:42 am
by largo02
Same kind of problem but not using padshop with cubase. I bought sequel 3, bought padshop, samples are here, padshop works fine except there are no presets at all.
(win7, i3, 4go, samsung r730)

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:15 pm
by Bowman
I've just downloaded Cubase 6.5 and everything works, ..... besides Padshop. The programs are there, I can load them, I can play my controller and see the "virtual keyboard" move and I can see the red MIDI light working but I get no output. Frankly, the "uninstall this and reinstall that" fix is not a fix. Can someone just fix Padshop please? Retrologue works fine at least.

Ralph

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:07 am
by mwandishi
I tried the uninstall, still no sound. This just terrible. Retro works but not padshop.

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 8:57 pm
by Atlas Cesar
I've got padshop pro. Just upgraded to Windows 8 and had to re-install everything. Everything is disco, except Padshop is missing samples. I'm disappointing in myself for assuming that everything would move smoothly.

I've followed all of the step-by-steps that have been provided by Cubase on here. Nothing works. I've done each step at least 5 times. Nothing. I wish Padshop Pro would work. It was a pretty good instrument

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 12:37 am
by Atlas Cesar
I was able to solve this issue using this: http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 75#p192807

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:40 pm
by kolacell
no chance..i got no cubase and the trick with the "/o" for the elicenser in overwrite mode doesnt work! elicenser setup wont start with the /o parameter!

Re: No sample found/ solution

Posted: Sat Sep 12, 2015 10:46 pm
by aptmusic9
Atlas Cesar wrote:I was able to solve this issue using this: http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 75#p192807
this link is broken :(