Padshop stays soundless

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
PbW
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:52 am
Contact:

Padshop stays soundless

Post by PbW »

I just installed Padshop. But i get no sound outside. The waveform display is always empty. Could anybody help me please?
Cubase 10; Asus P8Z68-V pro/Gen3, Intel Core i7; 16GB; Windows7x64; RME Raydat; Virus TI; Clavia G2; Moog Sub37, DSI Evolver

Aghoithae
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by Aghoithae »

Same here, but I installed Padshop through the Cubase 6.5 update...

No waveform can be loaded, so no sound comming from the synth.

PbW
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:52 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by PbW »

What OS are you using? Steinberg told me that this is because i´m using WinXP. But i cant belive that XP is causing this problem really.
Cubase 10; Asus P8Z68-V pro/Gen3, Intel Core i7; 16GB; Windows7x64; RME Raydat; Virus TI; Clavia G2; Moog Sub37, DSI Evolver

Aghoithae
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by Aghoithae »

I am using Win7 64bit, with the 64bit version of Cubase 6.5.

Is there something wrong with the Padshop.vstsound file which seems to not load the waveforms ?

PbW
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:52 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by PbW »

Maybe you should contact the Steinberg support too. So they see that this is not a problem of the OS. Would be great if you could post the answer of them!
Attachments
padshop_without_waveform.JPG
Padshop without waveforms
(141.52 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase 10; Asus P8Z68-V pro/Gen3, Intel Core i7; 16GB; Windows7x64; RME Raydat; Virus TI; Clavia G2; Moog Sub37, DSI Evolver

ender
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 7:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by ender »

One more. No waveforms. Installed Padshop through the Cubase 6.5 update. OS in Windows 7 64-bit.

robfosters
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by robfosters »

And another. Nothing Win 7 64-bit.

TheVorTexNL
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by TheVorTexNL »

Just upgraded to 6.5 artist. Also nosound padshop WIndows 7 Prof 32Bit same issue

maybe artist version ?

Gr
Michael

Horse
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by Horse »

TheVorTexNL wrote:Just upgraded to 6.5 artist. Also nosound padshop WIndows 7 Prof 32Bit same issue

maybe artist version ?

Gr
Michael
No waveforms in the editor window & no sound here either, but the presets load and you can see the menu of wavs in the little select box at the top right of the window.

Win7 32-bit Cubase 6.5 update

H

Sir Dancelot
Member
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by Sir Dancelot »

Padshop works here, the only thing I did out of the ordinairy is to choose another location.
The installer wanted to put everything in the download folder. There was a question about it, that maybe there wasn't enough space, and that the data after installing it could be removed. Anyway, I located it on my second drive.
See my sig for set up.

Greetz Dylan.
My Cloud

SOFT: Cubase6 | Wavelab6studio | Halion4-Melodyne editor

PLUGS: Virtual bassist | ToontrackEZ&superior&electronicEZX | Tone2: filterbank3&Bi-filter | AM: Kicklab XXL | D16: Phosycon&Toraverb | GSI: GS201 | Korg: Legacy Analogue | UAD: Precision limiter&CambridgeEQ | Rob Papen: RPdelay&RPdistort | Izotope Stutter edit

HARD: Quadcore6600 | 64bit-8gig-W7-Maudio Oxygen49 | Novation RemotezeroSL | Mackie Onyx400F | Alesis Monitor One | KRK Rokit6 | UADone PCIe | Rode NTK

Surgeon
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:01 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by Surgeon »

Same issue here. No sound from Padshop, waveforms are also empty.

I tried the advice of Sir Dancelot but still nothing.

I have also tried to find the files in different locations / folders but am unable to locate them, it appears that the files are not extracting correctly.

Can anyone confirm that the files are extracting from the installer?

User avatar
Marcus
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 708
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by Marcus »

Hi @ all,

please follow the step-by-step guide:

https://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtop ... 68&t=19922
BDM Education
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Aghoithae
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop stays soundless

Post by Aghoithae »

Hi,

After some manipulations it is working correctly now.

I don't know if it is due to the fact that while the first instal of 6.5 update I did skip the "eLicenser Control Center" installation thinking that mine is already up to date, but in fact it wasn't.

So I reinstalled Cubase 6 than the 6.5 update and it's working fine now...

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests