Granular Symphonies not showing up

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
downtown_millard
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 11:17 pm
Contact:

Granular Symphonies not showing up

Post by downtown_millard »

So - this is in the "you just gotta know it's there" category. If I use the "VST Instruments" browser in the right-side panel of Cubase I see Granular Guitars (under Padshop), but not Granular Symphonies (just purchased and installed). I uninstalled and reinstalled Symphonies using the "all users" checkbox - still no joy. BUT - if I open Media Bay and search for "Symphonies" it shows me 260 presets for Padshop - BUT blank "Content Set" in the results. So it is possible to find and load the presets if you know where to look...

Any ideas how to overcome this oddball inconsistent behavior?
- Cubase 10.5
- Padshop 2
- Windows 10

-Millard
-Millard
____________________________________
Windows 10, Cubase 10.5

sd1989
Junior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: Granular Symphonies not showing up

Post by sd1989 »

something like this happened to me before with updating to groove agent 5 and the content set for the kit didn't show in the preset selection i trashed my Cubase settings and it showed up after i restarted Cubase
windows 8.1, amd fx 6300 3.5ghz , amd radeon 7850 2gb gfx card, GA-78LMT-USB3 rev 6.0 , 16 gb ram , 7200 rpm hd , behringer umc202hd, cubase 8.5 pro , absolute 4

downtown_millard
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 11:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Granular Symphonies not showing up

Post by downtown_millard »

Hi sd1989. Thanks, that sounds promising. But - how do I "trash" my cubase settings?
-Millard
____________________________________
Windows 10, Cubase 10.5

sd1989
Junior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: Granular Symphonies not showing up

Post by sd1989 »

downtown_millard wrote:
Thu Dec 26, 2019 5:21 am
Hi sd1989. Thanks, that sounds promising. But - how do I "trash" my cubase settings?
when you start Cubase hold shift+ctrl+alt and a dialogue will pop up giving you option to disable or delete the preferences
https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro/v10.5 ... ing_t.html

after I did this the presets were showing up correctly
windows 8.1, amd fx 6300 3.5ghz , amd radeon 7850 2gb gfx card, GA-78LMT-USB3 rev 6.0 , 16 gb ram , 7200 rpm hd , behringer umc202hd, cubase 8.5 pro , absolute 4

downtown_millard
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2019 11:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Granular Symphonies not showing up

Post by downtown_millard »

UPDATE: Trashing the settings didn't work this time, BUT - I found the the "Download Assistant" had two different downloads - one for "Padshop" and one for "Padshop 2". I downloaded and installed the "2" variant, and lo and behold, the content set now shows up! Thanks for the suggestions, and hope this helps anyone else with the same problem.
-Millard
-Millard
____________________________________
Windows 10, Cubase 10.5

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest