PadshopPro does not work on Logic 10.3.2

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
jc_b
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:10 pm
Contact:

PadshopPro does not work on Logic 10.3.2

Post by jc_b »

Hi,

PadshopPro does not work in Logic 10.3.2 (but it worked perfect in Logic 10.3.1). In the happy case you get the message "Failed to load Audio Unit Padshop, please contact the manufacturer...", in the other cases Logic crashed fully. I have the problem with my versions of PadshopPro and also the current demo version from stein berg.net. Are there other people with the same problem?

thanks, jcb

martinjuenke
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:21 pm
Contact:

Re: PadshopPro does not work on Logic 10.3.2

Post by martinjuenke »

Hi, happens to me as well from time to time...
Don't know what to do except starting fresh after crash.
It's a pity!

User avatar
Simon Stockhausen
Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 2:32 pm
Contact:

Re: PadshopPro does not work on Logic 10.3.2

Post by Simon Stockhausen »

This always happens when you try to reload a session which has PSP inside or if you change the audio buffer size in Logic's preferences. A fix is on the way.
Image

windsongstudio
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:25 pm
Contact:

Re: PadshopPro does not work on Logic 10.3.2

Post by windsongstudio »

Is there an ETA for the release of the fix mentioned by Simon Stockhausen that was "on the way" a few weeks ago? Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest