Calling all VST boffins and wizards

Please help
I’ve posted this request before but had no replies. I am trying to get blue arp to work with cubase 7 elements but having no joy. I have tried every possible way of doing it but I still can not get it to trigger a soft synth or a keyboard.
I’ve set up the midi output to the midi input to the synth but still nothing!
So I’m looking for some top boffin to help me with this.
I’m still a bit of a beginner so I need help in idiot speak.
Hope someone can help

(do you know if there’s a demo version of Blue Arp, and, more importantly for me here, a Mac version?)

I’ve just downloaded it and set it up, it works fine.

So (a) thanks for that - looks good!

I guess I should try and help you out in return…

1. Create a new project
  2. Hit F11 and create a new VST Instrument, which will be the BlueARP.
  3. Allow Cubase to make a new track for the Blue Arp.
  4. Create a new part (I made mine 4 bars long), open it up in the editor and create a chord. Again, I just drew in a simple C major chord (C, E, G) lasting 4 bars.
  5. Create a new instrument track with a synth in it that will definitely make a sound.
  6. In the inspector, change the input of this track to “BlueARP MIDI Out” (this isn’t totally necessary, but if it doesn’t appear then you know that a previous step hasn’t worked, and it also means your keyboard definitely won’t sound the synth, so if you hear a sound, it’ll be from BlueArp)
  7. Set the synth track to “monitor on” - the little orange speaker button.
  8. Set Blue Arp to an interesting pattern (Simple 4k Up is the first one, works fine)
  9. Press play, you should be in business.

Hope that helps.

Djaychela thanks for your reply
Tried all you suggested but still nothing. I am soo frustrated I don’t know what I’m doing wrong here.
When I press play the blue arp starts and is receiving a midi signal but no sound !
Should I be setting anything up in the audio settings?
Thanks for you patience