Page 1 of 1

LoopMash Free and LoopMash 1.1 available now!

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 8:24 am
by crohde
Dear users,

We have been working on our LoopMash app and the update 1.1 is available now!
Additionally, there is a free version of LoopMash to try the app if you are unsure of what you will get.

What's new?
- Get more loops with the new LoopMash Content Sets (available via the In-App Store)
  • - Erran Baron Cohen
    - Rock
    - Funky
    - Hip Hop
    - Mash it! Vol.1*
    - Mash it! Vol.2*
- Exchange presets functionality (via iTunes)

*The Mash it! Content Sets are like an expansion to the factory content. :)

Re: LoopMash Free and LoopMash 1.1 available now!

Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:39 pm
by Raphie
This is a phone app right? got nothing to do with loopmash included in Cubase?

Re: LoopMash Free and LoopMash 1.1 available now!

Posted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 10:33 am
by crohde
Raphie wrote:This is a phone app right? got nothing to do with loopmash included in Cubase?
That's correct, this is the apps forum! :)

Re: LoopMash Free and LoopMash 1.1 available now!

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:55 am
by billum
Hiya,

How do I get the original LoopMash to update to 1.1 please (on iPhone)? I bought the original, and when I go to the App Store it says it's installed, and no update is shown.

Either that, or I've got 1.1 and can't find the new presets or sharing options....

Thanks,

Re: LoopMash Free and LoopMash 1.1 available now!

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 11:07 am
by crohde
billum wrote:Hiya,

How do I get the original LoopMash to update to 1.1 please (on iPhone)? I bought the original, and when I go to the App Store it says it's installed, and no update is shown.

Either that, or I've got 1.1 and can't find the new presets or sharing options....

Thanks,
Hello billum,

There is always the latest version on the app store. This means that you already downloaded the 1.1 version.
On http://steinberg.net/loopmash you can find the information how to exchange presets.
If you click on the loop browser on "get more content" you can buy additional loop sets. These include new presets and loops. :)

Re: LoopMash Free and LoopMash 1.1 available now!

Posted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 11:17 am
by billum
Many thanks Carlos - I confirmed it by deleting the copy on my iPhone and downloading it again from the 'Purchased' section of the App Store, now all is well!

Best wishes,

Re: LoopMash Free and LoopMash 1.1 available now!

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 11:20 pm
by No1DaBeats
I'm a fan of LoopMash. The app and the plugin-version as well.
It's fun cuz u don't know what you'll get in the end and
most of the results are quite good. Plus the new controlls
in LoopMash 2 let you create awesome breaks.
It's the best choice if u just need a drumloop on the fly.
The difference is that it's not a static sample any longer
and you can make the structure of a song much more dynamic
than it'd be when you'd be using a loop as usual.

So I just have three particular questions:

Will there be an iPhone-Version of LoopMash
that is similar to the HD Version or LM2?

Will there be a possibility to exchange User Presets
between the desktop and mobile version?

How long do we have to wait for it?
I'm anxious for it. Seriously.

Best regards

No1DaBeats