AU plugs *do not work*

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
profdraper
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:31 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

AU plugs *do not work*

Post by profdraper »

The link in My Steinberg Account attempts to go to ZenDek by the look of it, then logs me out. Hopeless. What is the email address? (based in Australia here). I own quite a lot of Steinberg products here & expect at least some degree of technical support against those purchases.

In particular:
Am presently migrating & installing on a new Mac Pro 7,1 running Mac OS Catalina 10.15.2. To cut a much longer story short, many of the (latest) Absolute 4 installers give an error at the install, but with no useful information other than 'contact the manufacturer' Ha!

After some jiggling with the Library Manager, libraries are all registered and working.
However, this is for *only* VST3 plugins.
NONE of the AU plugins are recognised with Logic, Ableton Live, Digital Performer or Studio One.

From the Steinberg Catalina compatibility documents, there is no reference to this.

HOW DO I RAISE A SUPPORT TICKET?

Thanks in advance to forum users who may be able to advise (no thanks to Steinberg.
MacPro 7,1, 16 core, Catalina 10.15.6, 2TB /192GB, Vega II 32GB. Dell U3419W & BenQ SW2700PT. Apollo x8, UAD-2 quad PCIe, Decklink MiniMon 4k. OWC Thunderbay 6 8TB RAID 4, Sonnet M.2 4x4 2TB RAID 0. FaderPort 16, Komplete Kontrol S61, Ableton Push. Nuendo, Wavelab, Pro Tools, Logic, Live. FinalCutPro, DaVinci Resolve Studio 16.

User avatar
Felipe Garcia
Moderator
Posts: 233
Joined: Wed Oct 02, 2013 9:31 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: AU plugs *do not work*

Post by Felipe Garcia »

That shouldn't happen as Zendesk is intended for the European System. If you are based in Australia, please submit your request here: https://www.yamahabackstage.com.au/steinberg/support/
Joaquin Felipe Garcia, Senior Support Representative
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

profdraper
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:31 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: AU plugs *do not work*

Post by profdraper »

Felipe Garcia wrote:
Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:51 pm
That shouldn't happen as Zendesk is intended for the European System. If you are based in Australia, please submit your request here: https://www.yamahabackstage.com.au/steinberg/support/
Thanks for this.
MacPro 7,1, 16 core, Catalina 10.15.6, 2TB /192GB, Vega II 32GB. Dell U3419W & BenQ SW2700PT. Apollo x8, UAD-2 quad PCIe, Decklink MiniMon 4k. OWC Thunderbay 6 8TB RAID 4, Sonnet M.2 4x4 2TB RAID 0. FaderPort 16, Komplete Kontrol S61, Ableton Push. Nuendo, Wavelab, Pro Tools, Logic, Live. FinalCutPro, DaVinci Resolve Studio 16.

profdraper
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:31 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: AU plugs do not work

Post by profdraper »

The AU plugs cannot be validated by Logic, Live etc. Appears to be an eLicenser bug (latest version installed, 6.11.10.2263), error message:

error: -1701
Application 'Synsopos'.app could not be started.
Probably the file is corrupted or incompatible, or the file access permissions are set incorrectly.


While the other DAWs can use the VST3s OK, am not able to run Absolute 4 $ investment on Logic Pro. (I seem to recall something similar to this a few years back?)
MacPro 7,1, 16 core, Catalina 10.15.6, 2TB /192GB, Vega II 32GB. Dell U3419W & BenQ SW2700PT. Apollo x8, UAD-2 quad PCIe, Decklink MiniMon 4k. OWC Thunderbay 6 8TB RAID 4, Sonnet M.2 4x4 2TB RAID 0. FaderPort 16, Komplete Kontrol S61, Ableton Push. Nuendo, Wavelab, Pro Tools, Logic, Live. FinalCutPro, DaVinci Resolve Studio 16.

Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests