Absolute 3, best way to buy?

All topics on VST Sound Instrument Sets, VST Sound Loop Sets and Sequel Content Sets
Post Reply
User avatar
Stephen57
Senior Member
Posts: 1712
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 5:32 pm
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

Absolute 3, best way to buy?

Post by Stephen57 » Sat Dec 22, 2018 4:34 am

What's the best way to buy Absolute 3 collection? Website says if you purchase A3 now you're entitled to a free update to A4 when released in Janauary. I'm unclear if that includes GA5 (full) as a free update, or will there be an additional charge for that?

Thanks. :-)
-------------------------------------------------------
DAW: Cubase Pro 10 (Main), Cubase Pro 9.5 (Backup); PC: HP Z230, i5 CPU quad-core 3.5 Ghz, 16 Gigs RAM; OS: Win 7 Pro 64-bit; Audio Converters, Scarlett 2I4, Zoom UCR-8; USB MIDI Controller, Akai Advance 49. VST-Is: Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.5, Stylus RMX; Air Music: Hybrid, Transfuser 2, Vacuum Pro, Velvet, Xpand2; Novation: Bass Station; Sonovox Grand Piano; Rack: Proteus 2000, Korg 03R/W, Yamaha TG 33. Monitoring with KRK Rokit 8/G3, Tannoy PBM 6.5 II, Mics. Scheops, Sennheiser, Rode, Lectrosonics RF, etc.

Help with Cubase:
Documentation: https://steinberg.help/
Location/file paths of presets in Cubase and Nuendo: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... nd-Nuendo-
Preferences: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... and-Nuendo

sd1989
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: Absolute 3, best way to buy?

Post by sd1989 » Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:18 pm

it should be included free because I have absolute and theres no way for me to upgrade groove agent and even in the absolute page it says we have to wait until absolute 4
windows 8.1, amd fx 6300 3.5ghz , amd radeon 7850 2gb gfx card, GA-78LMT-USB3 rev 6.0 , 16 gb ram , 7200 rpm hd , behringer umc202hd, cubase 8.5 pro , absolute 3

Post Reply

Return to “VST Sound Instrument Sets and Content Sets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests